“Yes, I feel like I’m dying from mining for gold”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

12 thoughts on ““Yes, I feel like I’m dying from mining for gold”

  1. I was listening to Cowboy Junkies (the “Miles from Our Home” album) when I came upon this post. I am in awe. The coincidence, the picture, the caption, the name of your blog, a perfect combination. I haven’t even visited the “about” page yet, but I think I am falling in love with you. ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

  2. i love that song! so many levels of interpretation. i took it literally – gold miners suffer terrible diseases and the environment left after gold mining is devastated. beautiful shot too and good use of that songline. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Julia, I like your images very much and you chosen a wonderful title with ‘writing with light’ for your blog. Looking forward to see more of your work.

    Julia, thank you for following PABUCA. The problem is that Christian and me stopped the work at this blog for a certain time. But we will come back, so you don’t need to delete that ‘following’. ๐Ÿ™‚ If you want to see what we are doing now, it would be great to meet you at our new photo blogs. Yesterday I started with POINT BLANK ( https://pointblankphoto.wordpress.com ) and Christian is continuing his FOCUS BONN ( https://fokusbonn.wordpress.com ) blog. We would love to see you there.

    Have a great week.. …and the right light to write. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Markus

Leave a Reply

