oliver

IMG_3349“My predominant feeling is one of gratitude. I have loved and been loved. I have been given much and I have given something in return. Above all, I have been a sentient being, a thinking animal, on this beautiful planet, and that in itself has ben an enormous privilege and adventure.”

-Oliver Sacks, the one who inspired.

P.S. Thank you, Vanessa, for the award which made my day yet I have so abysmally failed to properly accept! I am very grateful and hope to some day soon accept the challenge. For now, time allows only a sincere thank you. Keep up the great work on your end!

28 thoughts on “oliver

      • It is. Just think medically: the enormous amount of chemical exchanges that keep us alive. A miracle. Technically I think there is no reason why the human body should work. Or any living creature. So many combinations that could go wrong and mostly don’t. “Ossom”. πŸ˜‰

  1. I love that quote. Didn’t recognize him by name, but after looking into it I knew of his research and connection to Awakenings. I can’t wait to read his book Musicophilia–I’m getting it from the library tomorrow actually, looks fascinating!

    • Also love that quote! It’s from a collection of essays he wrote about dying compiled in a book called Gratitude. Haven’t read that one, let me know how it is! I love Hallucinations and An Anthropologist on Mars. Would love to read them all!

Leave a Reply

